Integrable Systems 2018

Organisers | Previous workshops | Registration

We are hosting our sixth annual Workshop on Integrable Systems on

29 – 30 November 2018

at the School of Mathematics and Statistics, the University of Sydney.


This workshop is being organised by Giorgio Gubbiotti, Nalini JoshiMilena Radnovic, Yang Shi, and Dinh Tran.



Murray Batchelor: Some correlations for free parafermions
Vladimir Bazhanov: On the Yang-Baxter Poisson algebra in non-ultralocal integrable systems
Joshua Capel: Recent results in the construction of multivariate Racah polynomials
Dmitry Demskoy: On non-steady motions of ideal fibre-reinforced fluids
Yassir Dinar: Argument shift method and transverse Poisson structure of Lie-Poisson brackets
Jan de Gier: GUE distribution in a two-species exclusion processes
Giorgio Gubbiotti: Integrable discrete autonomous quad-equations admitting, as generalized symmetries, known five-point differential-difference equations
Andrew Hone: Peakon solutions in integrable and non-integrable systems
Kenji Kajiwara: Extensions of log-aesthetic curves in industrial design by integrable geometry
Peter van der Kamp: Reduction in the presence of integrable boundary
Chris Lustri: Generalised solitary waves in discrete integrable systems
Vladimir Mangazeev: Boundary matrices for the six-vertex model
Reinout Quispel: Finding rational integrals of rational discrete maps
Yang Shi: Certain subgroups of Coxeter groups and symmetry of integrable equations
Andreas Vollmer: An algebraic-geometric approach to the classification of superintegrable systems
Michael Twiton: A dynamical systems approach to the fourth Painlevé equation
Da-jun Zhang: On rational solutions of discrete integrable systems


Thursday, 29 November
Chair: Andrew Hone
09:30 – 09:45 Opening: Hone
09:45 – 10:15 Quispel
10:20 – 10:50 Shi

Morning tea

Chair: Reinout Quispel
11:20 – 11:50 Bazhanov
11:55 – 12:25 Batchelor
12:30 – 13:00 Mangazeev


Chair: Vladimir Bazhanov
14:30 – 15:00 Kajiwara
15:05 – 15:35 Demskoy
15:40 – 16:10 de Gier

Afternoon tea

Chair: Da-jun Zhang
16:40 – 17:10 Capel
17:15 – 17:45 Vollmer

Friday, 30 November
Chair: Jan de Gier
09:30 – 10:00 Hone
10:05 – 10:35 Dinar

Morning tea

Chair: Dmitry Demskoy
11:05 – 11:35 Zhang
11:40 – 12:10 Gubbiotti
12:15 – 12:45 van der Kamp


Chair: Kenji Kajiwara
14:00 – 14:30 Lustri
14:35 – 15:05 Twiton

Afternoon tea and discussion

The Workshop will be held in New Law School Annexe, Level 3, Seminar room 342.


Register by emailing the organisers at:

Registrations close on 1 November 2018.