Nalini Joshi students

Current Postgraduate Students


  • Kreton Israel (2012 – present)
  • Phil Howes (2010 – present)
  • Sam Butler (2009 – present)



Past Postgraduate Students


  • Yang Shi (Ph.D. approved 2010) did her PhD as a cotutelle student and was also awarded a PhD from the Universite de Paris 6 (Pierre et Marie Curie). She is currently at Tsinghua University as a Postdoctoral Fellow.
  • Tegan Morrison (Ph.D. approved 2009) is working at Brevan Howard, one of Europe’s largest hedge funds, in London.
  • Mike Hay (Ph.D. approved 2008) is a University of Kyushu Postdoctoral Fellow.
  • Chris Ormerod (Ph.D. approved 2007) is an ARC Postdoctoral Fellow working at Latrobe University in Melbourne.
  • Clio Cresswell (Ph.D. approved 2000) was a lecturer and science communicator at the UNSW, and is now a senior lecturer here at the University of Sydney.
  • Rod Halburd (Ph.D. approved 1997) was at the University of Colorado, Boulder but moved to take up a lectureship at Loughborough University, UK. He is now a Professor at University College London.